1

If you like Ramona Quimby by Beverly Cleary . . .

Posted by Sherry on 7/12/2017 in Children's Fiction, General, Ireland, Reader's Advisory |

For the month of July, I’m planning a series of posts about readalikes: what to read (or what to suggest to your favorite child reader) when you’ve read all of your favorite author’s books or all of the books of a certain genre that you know of, and you don’t know what to read next. […]

3

If you like Narnia . . .

Posted by Sherry on 7/10/2017 in Children's Fiction, Fantasy Fiction, General |

For the month of July, I’m planning a series of posts about readalikes: what to read (or what to suggest to your favorite child reader) when you’ve read all of your favorite author’s books or all of the books of a certain genre that you know of, and you don’t know what to read next. […]

3

If you like the Boxcar children books by Gertrude Chandler Warner . . .

Posted by Sherry on 7/7/2017 in Children's Fiction, General, Reader's Advisory |

For the month of July, I’m planning a series of posts about readalikes: what to read (or what to suggest to your favorite child reader) when you’ve read all of your favorite author’s books or all of the books of a certain genre that you know of, and you don’t know what to read next. […]

0

If you like Lauren Tarshis’s I Survived books . .

For the month of July, I’m planning a series of posts about readalikes: what to read (or what to suggest to your favorite child reader) when you’ve read all of your favorite author’s books or all of the books of a certain genre that you know of, and you don’t know what to read next. […]

0

If you like A Series of Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snicket . . .

Posted by Sherry on 7/5/2017 in General |

For the month of July, I’m planning a series of posts about readalikes: what to read (or what to suggest to your favorite child reader) when you’ve read all of your favorite author’s books or all of the books of a certain genre that you know of, and you don’t know what to read next. […]

0

If you like the American Girl books . . .

Posted by Sherry on 7/4/2017 in Children's Fiction, General, Historical fiction |

For the month of July, I’m planning a series of posts about readalikes: what to read (or what to suggest to your favorite child reader) when you’ve read all of your favorite author’s books or all of the books of a certain genre that you know of, and you don’t know what to read next. […]

1

If you like Little House: The Older (Golden) Years of Laura . . .

For the month of July, I’m planning a series of posts about readalikes: what to read (or what to suggest to your favorite child reader) when you’ve read all of your favorite author’s books or all of the books of a certain genre that you know of, and you don’t know what to read next. […]

3

If you like Little House on the Prairie . . .

Posted by Sherry on 7/1/2017 in Children's Fiction, General, History, Summer reading |

For the month of July, I’m planning a series of posts about readalikes: what to read (or what to suggest to your favorite child reader) when you’ve read all of your favorite author’s books or all of the books of a certain genre that you know of, and you don’t know what to read next. […]

4

Frederica by Georgette Heyer

Posted by Sherry on 6/19/2017 in Adult Fiction, General, Historical fiction, Romance |

Best Regency romance ever with strong characters and witty and slangy repartee. I liked the romantic leads quite a bit, and I even felt sympathy for the ingenue parts, played by Frederica’s sister Charis and her crush. Oh, I just had a thought: this book would translate into a K-drama quite nicely. The male lead […]

1

State of Wonder by Ann Patchett

Posted by Sherry on 6/17/2017 in Adult Fiction, Adventure thriller, General, Literary fiction |

As I was reading this book, I remember thinking, “This story reminds me of Joseph Conrad’s Heart of Darkness.” Then, I went to Goodreads to log the book as having been read, and there I discovered that several other people noticed the similarities to Conrad’s classic story. Perhaps Ms. Patchett intended to follow after Conrad, […]

Copyright © 2003-2017 Semicolon All rights reserved.
This site is using the Desk Mess Mirrored theme, v2.5, from BuyNowShop.com.