INSPY Award Winners 2010

The INSPYs were created by bloggers to discover and highlight the very best in literature that grapples with expressions of the Christian faith. The INSPY Award winners for 2010 are:

Crossing Oceans by Gina Holmes, General & Literary Fiction (Tyndale House)

Evolving in Monkey Town by Rachel Held Evans, Creative Nonfiction (Zondervan)

She Walks in Beauty by Siri Mitchell, Historical Fiction (Bethany House)

The Knight by Steven James, Thriller/Suspense/Crime Fiction (Revell)

Green by Ted Dekker, Speculative Fiction (Thomas Nelson)

Plain Paradise by Beth Wiseman, Amish Fiction (Thomas Nelson)

Sons of Thunder by Susan May Warren, Romance/Romantic Suspense (Summerside)

Once Was Lost by Sara Zarr, Young Adult Fiction (Little, Brown)

I was one of the judges for the Young Adult Fiction category, and I’ll be reviewing Once Was Lost and some of the other books on the YA shortlist in the next few days. Suffice it to say for now, Once Was Lost tells an excellent story of a PK (preacher’s kid) whose family endures all the stresses that afflict other families and still God is faithful, if not always understandable.

Has anyone read any of the others on the list? What can you recommend?

Writen by Sherry

I'm a Christian, the homeschooling mom of eight (yes, all mine) children, married to a NASA engineer, and a confirmed bookaholic. I like old books, conservative politics, and new and interesting ideas. My hair is grey, my favorite clothes are red, and I love purple. Come on in and enjoy the blog. Be sure to tell me what you think before you leave.

One thought on “INSPY Award Winners 2010

  1. Saw your post from GReader when I was posting the winners on my blog. LOL. I have not read any of the books. I’m adding Once Was Lost to my TBR list for 2011. The flower captures me for some reason.

    I love Ted Dekker and Susan May Warren books so I’m definitely adding those also.

Join the discussion

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *